#15 – First Jelly Glitters!

So I’ve just been away for almost two months overseas on a somewhat excessive holiday/family time but it’s been good. Been all over India, Hong Kong, Macau, and Japan, and of course I’ve loaded up on nail supplies, particularly in Japan. Turns out they are quite the nail art fans.

I may have gone a bit nuts!

I may have gone a bit nuts!

And that’s not even the pile of nail stickers!

But I digress. I’m well behind actually trying my polish and I still haven’t tried the lovely indie polishes I got from Femme Fatale before I left. So here’s the latest, though I rushed it a bit:

P1100797Base coat: Homei Glitter Peel Off Base Coat. First time I’m using a peel-off base coat so we’ll see how well it works. This was from Japan but I think it’s a Taiwanese brand. If it doesn’t work, there’s always craft glue…

Index and pinky: Royalty by Love Thy Polish. This was about four coats, went on thin but built up easily. Three might’ve done it, but I chipped it in a few places within hours so added another coat. It’s very pretty, not so obvious in the photo, but in the light it shimmers with purple glitter.

Rest of the fingers: Fatale Fenix by Shades of Phoenix. Very nice raspberry colour with a depth in the glitter. Like the Royalty, used four coats, but it built up nicely.

Glitter tips: Rose of Light by OPI. Quick solution to giving a bit more bling to the nails! It was fairly dense, though nowhere near as much as the Illamasqua Shattered Star series, which is just about exploding in glitter. This is nice though – elegant.

Top Coat: Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat. Yep, this is as good as they say it is, I’m a fan. Dries mega quick and shiny!

#Update: Yes the peel off base works REALLY well. A little too well and a little too soon – it peeled off in about 2 days!

Leave a Reply

