#14 – First Indie Stash and Test

The Nail Board over at MakeUp Alley is quite bad for a polish addict. Lots of people kept talking about independent nail polish makers and curiosity got the better of me since I’ve only used big brands. So here we are with this gorgeous looking haul:

20150130_194010

L to R: A England Avalon, Crowstoes Indian Summer, Shades of Phoenix Fatale Fenix, Love Thy Polish Royalty, and Happy Hands I Just Blue My Mind.

I basically ordered 5 different indies to try different brands out. The two on the right have closed up shop already though.

I had try something out straight away… if I could have got away with putting one colour per nail I would have, but it would probably have looked weird! I ended up with a really simple design but it was so pretty! I’ll have to try the glitters separately.

Base coat: OPI Natural Nail Base Coat

Dotted nails: A England Avalon – such a beautiful deep metallic purple colour, and it went on easily. It was opaque after two coats, but I put three just in case. It seemed to dry quite fast as well.

Non-dotted nails: Crowstoes Indian Summer. I don’t think I’ve seen this to its full extent yet, I’ll find out tomorrow in the sun! The other pics I’ve seen of it shows it to be a multichrome colour, shifting from red to purple in the light. Got my fingers crossed this will be amazing! I have this painted in 2 coats over American Apparel’s Hassid, a jet black.

Dots: OPI Haven’t the Foggiest.

Top Coat: Seche Vite. I’ve heard so much about this top coat that I had to try it. The OPI top coat didn’t dry fast enough or shiny enough and this one was supposed to be top dog on both accounts. It dried lightning fast, and so far it’s super shiny, so I’m a happy little Vegemite.

Leave a Reply

